Benefactor Recognition

CentraCare Foundation Board of Directors presented La Gratitude on May 19, 2022.

This event recognizes and thanks philanthropic leaders for their generous support of CentraCare and our community.

The class of 2021-22 award recipients included:

And the evening included a special tribute to the late George & Shirley Torrey, honoring them for their lifetime contributions to CentraCare and our community.

Design Electric, Inc.

2021-22 Lifetime Achievement Award

Design Electric

This award recognizes benefactors for their years of giving, service to CentraCare, community engagement and history of generosity.

Merle & Kathy Felling

2021-22 Philanthropists of the Year Award


This award recognizes benefactors for making a transformational gift to improve health and health care.

Nicholas Reuter, MD

2021-22 Service to the Foundation Award

Nicholas Reuter

This award recognizes benefactors for their work, commitment and generosity as philanthropists as well as their immeasurable service to CentraCare.

Patrick Heller, MD

2021-22 Caduceus Award

Patrick Hellier

This award recognizes the outstanding work of Central Minnesota physicians who exhibit humanitarian medical efforts locally or around the world. Learn more about the Caduceus Society.

Make a Donation, Make a Change

Give back to the community by supporting our pursuit to improve health and health care in the Central Minnesota area.

Donate Online